You are here
Home > Education > Divine Knowledge > Yoga – The Mechanism of Epistemological Breakthrough

Yoga – The Mechanism of Epistemological Breakthrough

What does the term ‘Yoga’ actually mean?

Yoga literally means “Union”.

The Union referred to is between the conscious mind through the subtle mechanism placed in our bodies comprising energy centers (chakras), plexuses (nadis) and energy itself in a dormant form which is referred t as the ‘serpent power / energy or Kundalini , with a higher/ divine, universal consciousness. Thus, when the proper systematic Yoga mechanism takes place, a new level of human awareness becomes accessible to consciousness. This has been described as “epistemological breakthrough“.


Image credit -
Image credit –

Mechanism of ‘Yoga’

The Kundalini Instrument or the Serpent Power Instrument in a human being consists of three Nadis (Channels):

  1. Ida,
  2. Pingala and
  3. Sushumna

and seven Chakras (Energy Centers):

  1. Mooladhara Chakra (Root),
  2. Swadisthana Chakra(Sacral),
  3. Nabhi Chakra (Solar),
  4. Anahat Chakra (Heart),
  5. Vishuddhi Chakra (Throat),
  6. Agnya Chakra (Third Eye)
  7. Sahasrara Chakra (Crown).

What is Kundalini / Serpent Power?

Kundalini means “coiled energy” and refers to a power which lies in three and half coils in the sacrum bone which is situated at the lower end of vertebral column .A pulsation is sometimes felt by the practitioner at this level during Kundalini awakening.

Like the Sushumna, the Kundalini is normally in a potential state. When it is awakened it ascends to the top of the Sushumna. When Kundalini emerges at the Sahasrara Chakra (Crown), Yoga (Union) is said to have taken place. This happening of Kundalini awakening and ultimate union with a higher consciousness is an inborn mechanism and is activated in a spontaneous and natural way without extreme efforts.


Coming Up Next: The 3 Energy pathways or channels



Leave a Reply

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial