You are here
Home > Health & Fitness > Alternative Medicine > On Human Evolution: The Seven Life-Force Energy Centers

On Human Evolution: The Seven Life-Force Energy Centers

The Seven Life-Force Energy Centers That Takes Us To The Next Level Of Human Evolution

Life-Force Energy Centers or Chakra” is a Sanskrit word literally meaning “wheel.”  These centers were named as such because of the circular shape to the spinning energy centers which exist in our subtle etheric body, the non-material energetic counterpart to our physical body.

There are seven main chakras and they are located along the spine extending out the front and back of the body.  Each chakra has a number of specific qualities that correspond to the refinement of energy from the base-level material-self identity, located at the first chakras, up to the higher vibration spirit-level awareness of being at our crown.

These energetic centers represent our highest level of integration split, prism like, into a spectrum of colors. Our opportunity in studying them is to learn how to master each chakra’s essence and unite them all into a unified field of brilliance.  As such, we re-unite our disparate parts into a radiant light of full self-awareness – that is also called self-realization. 

Where are ‘chakras’ located?

Each chakra is associated with a certain part of the body and a certain organ which it provides with the energy it needs to function. Additionally, just as every organ in the human body has its equivalent on the mental and spiritual level, so too every chakra corresponds to a specific aspect of human behavior and development.

Our circular spirals of energy differ in size and activity from person to person. They vibrate at different levels relative to the awareness of the individual and their ability to integrate the characteristics of each into their life.  The lower chakras are associated with fundamental emotions and needs, for the energy here vibrates at a lower frequency and is therefore denser in nature. The finer energies of the upper chakras corresponds to our higher mental and spiritual aspirations and faculties.

The openness and flow of energy through our chakras determines our state of health and balance. Knowledge of our more subtle energy system empowers us to maintain balance and harmony on the physical, mental and spiritual level. All meditation and yoga systems seek to balance out the energy of the chakras by purifying the lower energies and guiding them upwards.

Image -
Image –

The 7 Chakras are as follows:

The Mooladhara  | Root chakra  – Establishes innocence & pure wisdom
The Swadhistana | Sacral Chakra – Enhances creativity & pure knowledge
The Nabhi              | Solar Chakra –  Encourages evolution
The Anahata         | Heart Chakra – Provides sense of absolute security
The Vishuddhi     | Throat Chakra –  Promotes collectivity (Makes us part and parcel of collective consciousness)
The Agnya              | Third Chakra –  Teaches forgiveness (Lets us forgive past incidents and traumas)
The Sahasrara     | Crown Chakra – Gives Enlightenment (Integrates,  re-unites our disparate parts into a                        radiant light of full self-awareness)

Information Source : Sahaja Yoga


Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial